Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (the Board) is the elected governing body of the Church. The Board is comprised of the Officers: President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Clerk, and the Directors: Finance, Personnel, Building and Grounds, and Director(s)-at-Large. The Minister(s) and the Immediate Past President are ex-officio and non-voting members of the Board.

Please follow the links below to read about the Board’s responsibilities and how to contact our Board of Directors.

Ministries (Committees, Teams, and Working groups)

The Church programmatic Ministries (committees, teams and working groups) are central to the life and work of the Church. These Ministries are grouped for organizational purposes into areas of Service and Justice, Sharing and Caring, Faith Formation, Worship, and Governance/Operations, although many Ministries span more than one of these areas. The lay leaders of these groups comprise the Ministry Leaders’ Council.

As well as carrying out their individual missional activities, the leaders of these groups may meet in Ministry Leaders’ Summit, two or more times a year, to foster leadership skills, best practices, vision and collaboration among groups. The authority and responsibilities of these Ministries are described in more detail in the Church By-Laws, and in the Roadmaps or Guidelines and Practices documents maintained by each group.

Scroll to Top