Our beautiful 1830 Greek Revival meetinghouse sits grandly on a rise at the intersection of Routes 27 and 16 in downtown Sherborn. It is quintessential New England: a white clapboard meetinghouse complete with columns on the portico and clear, mullioned windows stretching 15 feet high welcoming in the light and views of the trees on the grounds.
Two sets of doors open onto matching circular entrance halls with wide pine flooring and period color scheme. A third door enters from a lovely curving accessible walkway. The sanctuary seats 238 with additional seating for 50 in the balcony.
The original sanctuary is on the National Historic Registry, while the rear of the facility has evolved over many decades as our vibrant congregation grew and changed and space needs evolved.