UUAC Board of Directors 2024 group photo

The Board of Directors (the Board) is the elected governing body of the Church. The Board is comprised of the Officers: President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Clerk, and the Directors: Finance, Personnel, Building and Grounds, and Director(s)-at-Large. The Minister(s) and the Immediate Past President are ex-officio and non-voting members of the Board.

The Board’s responsibilities include:

  • Setting the strategic and operational goals of the Church;
  • Conducting/approving Church business transactions, acting on behalf of the Church;
  • Approving a fiscal year budget, developed by the Finance Committee, and submitted for vote by the Congregation at the Annual Church Meeting;
  • Approving the employment of paid Church staff, except for the called Minister(s);
  • Appointing special committees where needed to advise and assist the Board in carrying out its responsibilities, in conjunction with the Minister(s).

Finance Committee Chair
Building and Grounds Chair

Other leadership and governance offices:

Assistant Treasurer
Chair, UUAC Trust
Chair, First Parish at Sherborn Trust
Chair, Lay Leadership Development Team

Scroll to Top